New York Medical College

Graduate School of Basic Medical Sciences

Registration Schedules and Course Offerings

 

Helpful registration links:

 

Fall 2015 Semester Schedule and Calendar

Fall 2015 Semester Course Offering

Summer 2015 Semester Schedule and Calendar

Summer 2015 Semester Course Offering

Registration Procedures

Extended Academic Calendar

Six Steps to Completing Your Literature Review, Thesis or Dissertation and Graduating in May

 


 

Fall 2015 Semester Registration Schedule and Calendar

 

Registration Period:
Monday, June 29, 2015

Late registration period begins [$125 fee]:
Monday, August 17, 2015

Tuition refund schedule
100%, through Monday, August 24, 2015
75%, through Monday, August 31, 2015
50%, through Tuesday, September 8, 2015
25%, through Monday, September 21, 2015

New Ph.D. Student Orientation:
Monday - Friday, August 10-14, 2015

General Orientation for All New Students:
Wednesday, August 12, 2015

Classes begin:
Monday, August 17, 2015

Drop-add period ends:
Monday, August 31, 2015

Labor Day (no classes):
Monday, September 7, 2015

Rosh Hashanah (no classes):
Monday - Tuesday, September 14-15, 2015

Eve of Yom Kippur (no evening classes):
Tuesday, September 22, 2015*

Yom Kippur (no classes):
Tuesday, September 23, 2015

Succoth (no classes):
Monday, September 28, 2015
Tuesday, September 29, 2015
Monday, October 5, 2015
Tuesday, October 6, 2015

Deadline for Approval of M.S. Lit Review, Topic, Outline and Committee:
Thursday, October 15, 2015

Thanksgiving Recess (begins 3PM):
Wednesday, November 25, 2015

Classes Resume:
Monday, November 30, 2015

Deadline to Apply for Graduation - May 2016:
Tuesday, December 1, 2015

Last day to withdraw from classes:
Tuesday, December 1, 2015

Semester Ends:
Monday, December 22, 2015

Grades Due:
Tuesday, December 29, 2015

 

* Classes may be scheduled up to 4PM on September 12, 2015

 


Summer 2015 Semester Registration Schedule and Calendar

 

Registration Period:
Monday, May 4, 2015 - Tuesday, June 2, 2015

Tuition refund schedule
100%, through Friday, June 12, 2015
66%, through Friday, June 19, 2015
33%, through Friday, June 26, 2015

Classes begin:
Wednesday, June 3, 2015

Drop-add period ends:
Friday, June 12, 2015

July 4th Holiday (no classes):
Friday, July 3, 2015

Last day to withdraw from classes:
Friday, July 17, 2015

Semester ends:
Friday, July 31, 2015

Grades due for all students:
Thursday, August 7, 2015

 


Program Directors, Office Locations and Telephone Numbers:

Biochemistry & Molecular Biology (MS):

Dr. Wu  |  Room A16  |  594-4891

Biochemistry & Molecular Biology (PhD):

Dr. Zhang  |  Room 107  |   594-4728

Cell Biology:

Dr. Fried  |  Room 236  |  594-4005

Microbiology & Immunology:

Dr. Tiwari  |  Room   329  |  594-4870

Pathology:

Dr. Moy  |  Room   454  |   594-4174

Pharmacology (MS):

Dr. Stier  |  Room   547  |  594-4138

Pharmacology (PhD):

Dr. Nasjletti  |  Room   507  |  594-4137

Physiology:

Dr. Thompson  |  Room   621  |  594-4106

Basic Medical Sciences (MS):

Dr. Lerea  |  Room   248  |  594-4097

Accelerated Master’s Program (MS):

Dr. Velisek  |  Room   A20  |  594-4945

 

Page updated: June 25, 2015