New York Medical College

School of Health Sciences and Practice

Academic Calendars and Course Offerings

 

Helpful registration links:

 

Fall 2015 Semester Registration Schedule and Calendar

Fall 2015 Semester Course Offering

Summer 2015 Semester Registration and Calendar

Summer 2015 Semester Course Offering

Registration Procedures and Information


Fall 2015 Semester Registration Schedule and Calendar (Public Health Programs)

 

Registration Period –  Continuing Students:

July 6, 2015 – August 21, 2015

New Student Orientation:
Thursday, August 27th                      5:30pm - 7:00pm

Classes begin:
Monday, August 31  (late registration fee for current students $125)           

Last Day for Course Changes (drop/add):
Friday, September 11

Last Date to Withdraw:
Friday, November 13

No Classes:
Monday, September 7; Monday, September 14; Tuesday, September 15; Tuesday, September 22; Wednesday, September 23; Monday, September 28; Tuesday, September 29; Monday, October 5; Tuesday, October 6; Wednesday, November 25; Thursday, November 26

Semester Ends:
Thursday, December 17

Notes:

  1. Continuing Students:  Course approval for both matriculating and certificate students is required and can be obtained from the department chair, program director or advisor. Certificate students must also obtain approval from the Admissions Office, Room 316 in the School of Health Sciences & Practice. Once approvals are obtained students can proceed to the Registrar.
  2. Newly Accepted Students:  Course approval for both matriculating and certificate student is required and can obtained from the department chair, program director or advisor. Additionally, all students must obtain approval from the Admissions Office, Room 316 in the School of Health Sciences & Practice. Once approvals are obtained students can proceed to the Registrar.

 


 

Summer 2015 Semester Registration Schedule and Calendar (Public Health Programs)

 

Registration Period- Continuing Students
April 13, 2015 - May 29, 2015
(No registration on May 22nd & May 25th )

New Student Orientation
Thursday, May 28, 2015 - Virtual -- (5:30pm – 6:30pm)

Classes begin:
Monday, June 1, 2015 (late registration fee for current students $125)

Last Day for Course Changes (Add/Drop):
Monday, June 8, 2015

Last Date to Withdraw from Classes:
Thursday, July 9, 2015

Classes End:
Tuesday, July 21, 2015

Notes:

  1. Continuing Students: Course approval for both matriculating and certificate students is required and can be obtained from the department chair, program director or advisor. Certificate students must also obtain approval from the program directors. Once approvals are obtained students can proceed to the Registrar.
  2. Newly Accepted Students: Course approval for all students is required and can obtained from the department chair, program director or advisor. Additionally, all students must obtain approval from the Admissions Office, Room 316 in the School of Health Sciences & Practice. Once approvals are obtained students can proceed to the Registrar.

 


INCLEMENT WEATHER INFORMATION: Call the special SHSP hotline number at 914-594-4921 to hear a voice recording as to whether classes are cancelled.

 

Contact Information:

Admissions Office, Room 316
914-594-4510 or 914-594-4292 (FAX)
shsp_admissions@nymc.edu

Updated: June 24, 2015