New York Medical College

Student Services

Contact Us

We are here to help!

 

Student Affairs

Gladys M. Ayala, M.D.
Vice Chancellor of University Student Affairs
Senior Associate Dean for Student Affairs

(914) 594-4499
E-mail: gladys_ayala@nymc.edu

Elliot N. Perla, M.D. ‘74
Associate Dean for Student Affairs
(212) 423-6777
(914) 594-4498
E-mail: elliot_perla@nymc.edu

Anthony M. Sozzo, M.S.Ed., M.A.
Associate Dean for Student Affairs
Director of Student Financial Planning and Student Activities
(914) 594-4491
E-mail: sozzo@nymc.edu

Joan Y. June, M.S. Ed.
Assistant Dean for Minority Affairs
(914) 594-3016
E-mail: joan_june@nymc.edu

Graduate Medical Education

Richard G. McCarrick, M.D.
Vice Dean for Clinical Affairs and Graduate Medical Education
(914) 594-4503
E-mail: richard_mccarrick@nymc.edu

Student Health Services

Joseph R. Dursi, M.D.
Associate Professor of Surgery
Associate Dean for Continuing Medical Education
Director of Health Services
(914) 594-4234

Student Mental Health & Wellness

Reon Baird, Ph.D.
Clinical Psychologist
Assistant Professor of Psychiatry
Director of Wellness
19 Skyline Drive, Rm. 2N-B06
Hawthorne, NY
(914) 594-2542
E-mail: Reon_Baird@nymc.edu

David Stern, M.D.
Psychiatrist
Assistant Professor of Psychiatry
Director, Student Mental Health & Wellness Services
19 Skyline Drive, Rm. 2N-B06
Hawthorne, NY
914-594-2543
E-mail: David_Stern@nymc.edu

International Student and Scholar Advising

Elizabeth Ward
International Student & Scholar Advisor
(914) 594-4846
E-mail: elizabeth_ward@nymc.edu

 

Page updated: February 11, 2014