NYMC > About NYMC > NYMC Leadership

NYMC Leadership

New York Medical College’s leadership is responsible for the College’s educational excellence and is committed to preparing our students to be skilled, impactful, compassionate and principled physicians, researchers and public health practitioners.  NYMC’s leadership—scholars, academics, clinicians, health care providers and professionals—work together to deliver a high-quality education in a progressive, inspired and nourishing environment.

Alan Kadish  

Alan Kadish, M.D.
President
Phone: (914) 594-4900
Email: Alan_Kadish@nymc.edu

Administrative Support:
Vilma Bordonaro, Chief of Staff
Phone: (914) 594-4900
Email: vilma_bordonaro@nymc.edu

     
Edward Halperin   Edward C. Halperin, M.D., M.A.
Chancellor and Chief Executive Officer
and Interim Dean, School of Medicine
Phone: (914) 594-4900 

Administrative Support:
Vilma Bordonaro, Chief of Staff
Phone: (914) 594-4900
Email: vilma_bordonaro@nymc.edu

     
Robert Amler   Robert W. Amler, M.D., M.B.A.
Vice President for Government Affairs
Dean, School of Health Sciences and Practice
Phone: (914) 594-4531
Email: Robert_Amler@nymc.edu

Administrative Support:
Allene Mahr, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (914) 594-4531
Email: Allene_Mahr@nymc.edu

     
Marina Kaufman Holz, Ph.D.   Marina K. Holz, Ph.D.
Dean, Graduate School of Basic Medical Sciences
Phone:  (914) 594-4110
Email: mholz@nymc.edu

Administrative Support:
Barbara Lewis, Administrator
Phone: (914) 594-3163
Email: Barbara_Lewis@nymc.edu

     
Salomon Amar  

Salomon Amar, D.D.S., Ph.D.
Vice President for Research at New York Medical College
Phone: (914) 594-3036
Email: Salomon_Amar@nymc.edu

     
Adam Hammerman   

Adam D. Hammerman, M.B.A.
Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Phone: (914) 594-4570
Email: adam_hammerman@nymc.edu

     
Nicholas S. Janiga   

Nicholas S. Janiga, Esq.
Vice President, Chief Counsel and Assistant Corporate Secretary
Phone: (914) 594-4567
Email: nicholas_janiga@nymc.edu

     
Jennifer Riekert   

Jennifer Riekert, M.B.A.‌
Vice President of Communications and Strategic Initiatives
Phone: (914) 594-4552
Email: jennifer_riekert@nymc.edu

     
Michael Rogovin   

Michael Rogovin, Esq.
Vice President of Operations
Phone: (914) 594-4533
Email: michael_rogovin@nymc.edu