NYMC > About NYMC > NYMC Leadership

NYMC Leadership

New York Medical College’s leadership is responsible for the College’s educational excellence and is committed to preparing our students to be skilled, impactful, compassionate and principled physicians, researchers and public health practitioners.  NYMC’s leadership—scholars, academics, clinicians, health care providers and professionals—work together to deliver a high-quality education in a progressive, inspired and nourishing environment.

 

Alan Kadish, M.D.
President
Phone: (914) 594-4900
Email: Alan_Kadish@nymc.edu

Administrative Support:
Vilma Bordonaro, Chief of Staff
Phone: (914) 594-4900
Email: vilma_bordonaro@nymc.edu

     
  Edward C. Halperin, M.D., M.A.
Chancellor and Chief Executive Officer
and Interim Dean, School of Medicine
Phone: (914) 594-4900 

Administrative Support:
Vilma Bordonaro, Chief of Staff
Phone: (914) 594-4900
Email: vilma_bordonaro@nymc.edu

     
    Robert W. Amler, M.D., M.B.A.
Vice President for Government Affairs
Dean, School of Health Sciences and Practice
Phone: (914) 594-4531
Email: Robert_Amler@nymc.edu

Administrative Support:
Allene Mahr, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (914) 594-4531
Email: Allene_Mahr@nymc.edu

     
    Francis L. Belloni, Ph.D.
Dean, Graduate School of Basic Medical Sciences
Phone:  (914) 594-3163
Email: Francis_Belloni@nymc.edu

Administrative Support:
Barbara Lewis, Administrator
Phone: (914) 594-3163
Email: Barbara_Lewis@nymc.edu

     
   

Dr. Mark Hasten
Chairman of the Board of Trustees of New York Medical College