NYMC > Departments > Academic Departments > School of Health Sciences and Practice > Public Health > Contacts

Contact

Physical Location:
Department of Public Health
School of Health Sciences and Practice & Institute of Public Health
19 Skyline Drive, 2nd Floor, North Wing
Hawthorne, NY 10532

Email:  publichealth@nymc.edu

Mailing Address:
New York Medical College
40 Sunshine Cottage Road
Valhalla, NY 10595

Mark J. Kittleson, Ph.D.
Chair and Professor of Public Health
19 Skyline Drive, Room 2N-J25
Hawthorne, NY 10532
Phone: (914) 594-2828
Fax: (914) 594-2049
E-mail: mkittleson@nymc.edu

Cindy Jakubowski 
Administrative Secretary, Health Policy & Management
19 Skyline Drive, #2N-B23
Hawthorne, NY 10532
(914) 594-2045/2046
Cindy_jakubowski@nymc.edu

Marie-Ange Brunneman
Administrative Assistant
19 Skyline Drive, #2N-F02
Hawthorne, NY 10532
(914) 594-2826
marieange_brunneman@nymc.edu

Biostatistics

Hae-Young Kim
Division Director and Associate Professor of Biostatistics
19 Skyline Drive, #2N-F01
Hawthorne, NY 10532
(914) 594-2825
haeyoung_kim@nymc.edu

Environmental Health Science

Michael Shakarjian
Division Director of M.P.H. Program in Environmental Health Science
Assistant Professor of Public Health
Vosburgh Pavilion, #104
Valhalla, NY 10595
(914) 594-4261
Michael_shakarjian@nymc.edu

Epidemiology

Maureen Kennedy, M.S., Dr.P.H.
Division Director of the M.P.H. Studies in Epidemiology
19 Skyline Drive, #2N-C18
Hawthorne, NY 10532
(914) 594-4950
maureen_kennedy@nymc.edu

Health Behavior and Community Health

Penny Liberatos, Ph.D.
Division Director of the M.P.H. Studies in Behavioral Sciences and Health Promotion
19 Skyline Drive, Room #2N-C16
Hawthorne, NY 10532
(914) 594-3188
penny_liberatos@nymc.edu

Health Policy and Management

Denise C. Tahara, M.B.A., M.Phil, Ph.D.
Director of the MPH Studies in Health Policy and Management
Associate Professor of Public Health Practice
19 Skyline Drive, #2N-B06
Hawthorne, NY 10532
(914) 594-2039
Denise_Tahara@nymc.edu

DrPH Program

Hasanat Alamgir
Associate Professor of Health Policy and Management
Co-director, Center for Long-Term Care
Vice Chair for Doctoral Studies
19 Skyline Drive, #2N-C22
Hawthorne, NY 10532
(914) 594-4262
Hasanat_Alamgir@nymc.edu