NYMC > Graduate School of Basic Medical Sciences (GSBMS) > Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar

GSBMS Extended Academic Calendars


Spring 2018 General Academic Calendar

Registration

Registration begins Monday, November 27
Late registration period begins [$125 fee]: Monday, January 8

Tuition refund schedule

100%, through Tuesday, January 16
75%, through Tuesday, January 23
50%, through Tuesday, January 30
25%, through Tuesday, February 6

Classes begin: Monday, January 8
Drop-add period ends: Tuesday, January 23
Graduate Student Research Forum: Tuesday, March 20
Last day to submit approved theses to GSBMS: Monday, April 9
Last day to withdraw from classes: Wednesday, April 18
Semester ends: Monday, May 7
Grades due for graduating students: Friday, May 11
Grades due for all other students: Monday, May 14 

Commencement: Wednesday, May 23

Spring Holidays

Martin Luther King Day (no classes): Monday, January 15
Presidents’ Day (no classes): Monday, February 19
Spring Break (no classes): Friday-Sunday, March 30-April 8


Summer 2018 General Academic Calendar

Registration

Registration begins Tuesday, May 1 (tentative)
Late registration period begins [$125 fee]: Monday, June 4

Tuition refund schedule

100%, through Monday, June 11
66%, through Monday, June 18
33%, through Monday, June 25

Classes begin: Monday, June 4
Drop-add period ends: Friday, June 22
Last day to withdraw from classes: Friday, July 13
Semester ends: Friday, July 27
Grades due: Friday, August 3 

Summer Holidays

Independence Day: Wednesday, July 4


Fall 2018 General Academic Calendar

Registration

Registration begins Monday, July 2 (tentative) 
Late registration period begins [$125 fee]: Monday, August 13

Tuition refund schedule

100%, through Monday, August 20
75%, through Monday, August 27
50%, through Tuesday, September 4
25%, through Wednesday, September 12

Classes begin: Monday, August 13
Drop-add period ends: Monday, August 27
Deadline to apply for December 2018 graduation: Monday, October 1
Deadline for approval of M.S. Literature Review (topic, outline, committee): Monday, October 15
Last day to withdraw from classes: Tuesday, November 27
Deadline to apply for May 2019 graduation: Saturday, December 1
Semester ends: 
Thursday, December 20
Grades due: Thursday, December 27

Fall Holidays

Labor Day (no classes): Monday, September 3
Rosh Hashanah (no classes): Monday-Tuesday, September 10-11
Eve of Yom Kippur (no evening classes): Tuesday, September 18 (classes may be scheduled up to 2PM on September 18)
Yom Kipper (no classes): Wednesday, September 19
Succoth (no classes): Monday-Tuesday, September 24-25
Shmini Atzereth & Simchat Torah (no classes): Monday-Tuesday, October 1-2
Thanksgiving Recess begins 3PM: Wednesday, November 21
Classes Resume: Monday, November 26

 

Click for more GSBMS registration information »

Click for NYMC events calendar »