NYMC > School of Medicine (SOM) > Contact SOM

Contact SOM

Prospective SOM students contact:

NYMC School of Medicine Office of Admissions
Sunshine Cottage, Suite 147
New York Medical College
40 Sunshine Cottage Road
Valhalla, NY 10595
(914) 594-4507

Currently-enrolled SOM students contact:

NYMC School of Medicine Office of Medical Student Affairs
Sunshine Cottage, Suite 122A
New York Medical College
40 Sunshine Cottage Road
Valhalla, NY 10595
(T) 914-594-4498
(F) 914-594-4613
msastaff@nymc.edu (routine business) 
msadeans@nymc.edu (confidential and policy issues only)


Undergraduate Medical Education (40 Sunshine Cottage Road):

Administration Building
(914) 594-3900
(914) 594-3960 (fax)

Jennifer Koestler, M.D.
Senior Associate Dean for Medical Education
(914) 594-3900

Gary Stallings II, M.D., M.P.H.
Associate Chairman of Undergraduate Clinical Education
Assistant Dean of Clinical Sciences
(914) 594-3771

Matthew A. Pravetz, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean for Basic Sciences
Basic Science Building
(914) 594-4631

Pamela Ludmer, M.D.
Associate Dean for Curriculum Integration
Director, Fourth Year Curriculum
(914) 594-3954

Mary M. Petzke, Ph.D.
Director of Medical Student Research
(914) 594-4973

Ira Bedzow, Ph.D.
Director, Biomedical Ethics and Humanities
(914) 594-4771

Donald Risucci, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean for Assessment and Evaluation
(914) 594-3089

Cheryl Benedetti
Administrative Coordinator
(914) 594-3872

Jennifer Haywood
Curriculum Coordinator
(914) 594-3088

Foundations of Clinical Medicine (7 Dana Road):

Clinical Skills & Simulation Center
(914) 594-1760

Jeanne Wilson, M.D.
Course Director, Foundations of Clinical Medicine I

Traci Furbert Gardner, M.D.
Community Engagement and Preceptor Director
(914) 594-1760

Marissa Casale
Administrator, Education Program Coordinator
(914) 594-1760

Patricia Thornton
Administrative Coordinator
(914) 594-1760

Clinical Skills and Simulation Center (7 Dana Road):

Katharine Yamulla
Director of Clinical Skills and Simulation Center
(914) 594-1734

Elli Levy
Lead Simulation Technician & AV Manager
(914) 594-1728

Julia Levo
Program Coordinator
(914) 594-1737

Christine Hagan
Administrative Assistant
(914) 594-1745

Curriculum Committee: 

Kathryn Spanknebel, M.D.
Chair, Education and Curriculum Committee
(914) 594-2057

Matthew Pravetz, Ph.D.
Chair, First and Second Year Subcommittee
(914) 594-4631

Lori Solomon, M.D.
Chair, Third and Fourth Year Subcommittee
(914) 594-2263

Educational Technology (40 Sunshine Cottage Road):

Jason DiNardi
Director of Educational Technology
(914) 594-3087

Owen Williams
Instructional Technology Specialist
(914) 594-3086