NYMC > School of Medicine (SOM) > Contact SOM

Contact SOM

Prospective SOM students contact:

NYMC School of Medicine Office of Admissions
Sunshine Cottage, Suite 147
New York Medical College
40 Sunshine Cottage Road
Valhalla, NY 10595
(914) 594-4507
mdadmit@nymc.edu

Currently-enrolled SOM students contact:

NYMC School of Medicine Office of Medical Student Affairs
Sunshine Cottage, Suite 122A
New York Medical College
40 Sunshine Cottage Road
Valhalla, NY 10595
(T) 914-594-4498
(F) 914-594-4613
msastaff@nymc.edu (routine business) 
msadeans@nymc.edu (confidential and policy issues only)

School of Medicine Academic Administration:

Administration Building Suite 122
(914) 594-4500

Edward C. Halperin, M.D., M.A.
Chancellor and Chief Executive Officer, New York Medical College
Interim Dean, School of Medicine
(914) 594-4500

Kathryn Spanknebel, M.D., FACS
Senior Associate Dean, Faculty Affairs
(914) 594-4523
kathryn_spanknebel@nymc.edu

Padraic (Paddy) Reynolds, M.P.H.
Associate Dean for Academic Administration, School of Medicine
(914) 594-3677
padraic_reynolds@nymc.edu

Faye Seltzer
Assistant to the Dean, School of Medicine
Administrator, School of Medicine Academic Administration 
(914) 594-4500
Faye_Seltzer@nymc.edu

Percival Liongson
Director of Academic Administration and Faculty Affairs
(914) 594-4500
val@nymc.edu

Marie Rivera
Administrator, School of Medicine Office of Faculty Records
(914) 594-4523
Marie@nymc.edu

Steven Pisciotta
Financial Analyst, School of Medicine
(914) 594-4130
Steven_Pisciotta@nymc.edu

Wanda Hughes-Greene
Administrator Assistant, School of Medicine Office of Faculty Records
(914) 594-4523
Wanda_HughesGreene@nymc.edu

Office of Admissions:

Administration Building - 1st Floor
Phone: (914) 594-3002

Karen M. Murray, M.D. ’99
Associate Dean for Admissions for the School of Medicine
(914) 594-3002
karen_murray@nymc.edu

Robin C. Baum
Assistant Dean for Admissions for the School of Medicine
(914) 594-4882
robin_baum@nymc.edu

James P. Demaio
Director, School of Medicine Admissions
(914) 594-3002
james_demaio@nymc.edu

Office of Medical Student Affairs:

Administration Building Suite 122A
Phone: (914) 594-4498
Fax: (914) 594-4613

Andrew Mutnick, M.D. '01
Senior Associate Dean for Student Affairs
(914) 594-3016
amutnick@nymc.edu

Susan Rachlin, M.D.
Associate Dean for Student Affairs, School of Medicine
(914) 594-4498
susan_rachlin@nymc.edu

Mill Etienne, M.D.'02, M.P.H.
Associate Dean for Student Affairs, School of Medicine
(914) 594-4498
mill_etienne@nymc.edu

Tanya Hodges, M.S. Ed.D.
Director, Student Affairs
(914) 594-3016
tanya_hodges@nymc.edu

Undergraduate Medical Education:

Administration Building 2nd Floor
(914) 594-3900
(914) 594-3960 (fax)

Jennifer Koestler, M.D.
Senior Associate Dean for Medical Education
(914) 594-3900
jennifer_koestler@nymc.edu

Pamela Ludmer, M.D.
Associate Dean for Medical Education
Assistant Dean of Clinical Sciences
(914) 594-3954
pamela_ludmer@nymc.edu

Gary Stallings II, M.D., M.P.H.
Associate Chairman of Education. Department of Medicine
Assistant Dean of Clinical Sciences
(914) 594-3771
gary_stallings@nymc.edu

Matthew A. Pravetz, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean for Basic Sciences
Basic Science Building
(914) 594-4631
matthew_pravetz@nymc.edu

Mary M. Petzke, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean for Medical Student Research
(914) 594-4973
mary_petzke@nymc.edu

Ira Bedzow, Ph.D.
Director, Biomedical Ethics and Humanities
(914) 594-4771
ira_bedzow@nymc.edu

Donald Risucci, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean for Assessment and Evaluation
(914) 594-3089
donald_risucci@nymc.edu

Foundations of Clinical Medicine:

Clinical Skills & Simulation Center
7 Dana Rd.
(914) 594-1760

Jeanne Wilson, M.D.
Course Director, Foundations of Clinical Medicine I
(914) 594-1760
j_wilson@nymc.edu

Vicki Iannotti, M.D.
Course Director, Foundations of Clinical Medicine 2
(914) 594-1760
vicki_iannotti@nymc.edu

Traci Furbert Gardner, M.D.
Community Engagement and Preceptor Director
(914) 594-1760
tfurbert@nymc.edu

Marissa Casale
Administrator, Education Program Coordinator
(914) 594-1760
marissa_casale@nymc.edu

Patricia Thornton
Administrative Coordinator
(914) 594-1760
patricia_thornton@nymc.edu

Clinical Skills and Simulation Center:

7 Dana Road
Valhalla, NY 10595
(914) 594-1734

Katharine Yamulla
Director of Clinical Skills and Simulation Center
(914) 594-1734
katharine_yamulla@nymc.edu

Elli Levy
Lead Simulation Technician & AV Manager
(914) 594-1728
elevi3@nymc.edu

Julia Levo
Program Coordinator
(914) 594-1737
julia_levo@nymc.edu

Christine Hagan
Administrative Assistant
(914) 594-1745
christine_hagan@nymc.edu

Educational Technology:

Administration Building 2nd Floor
(914) 594-3087

Jason DiNardi
Director of Educational Technology
(914) 594-3087
jason_dinardi@nymc.edu

Graduate and Continuing Medical Education:

19 Skyline Bldg., Suite G-NB20
Hawthorne, NY
(914) 594-2020

Richard G. McCarrick, M.D., M.H.A.
Vice Dean for Graduate Medical Education and Continuing Medical Education, School of Medicine
Designated Institutional Official (DIO) of the New York Medical College Graduate Medical and Dental Education Consortium
(914) 594-2020
richard_mccarrick@nymc.edu

Regina M. Damon
Director, Continuing Medical Education
Institutional Administrator,
Graduate Medical and Dental Education Consortium, School of Medicine
(914) 594-2020
regina_damon@nymc.edu