NYMC > Departments > Academic Departments > School of Health Sciences and Practice > Public Health > Contacts

Contacts

Department of Public Health
School of Health Sciences and Practice & Institute of Public Health
SHSP Building
New York Medical College
40 Sunshine Cottage Road
Valhalla, NY 10595

Mark J. Kittleson, Ph.D.
Chair and Professor of Public Health (effective January 2018)
Phone: (914) 594-4851
Fax: (914) 594-4292
E-mail: mkittleson@nymc.edu

 

Environmental Health Science

Diane E. Heck, Ph.D.
Professor of Environmental Health Science
Associate Dean for Research, NYMC School of Health Sciences and Practice
(914) 594-3383
diane_heck@nymc.edu

Michael Shakarjian, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Public Health Practice
Director of M.P.H. Program in Environmental Health Science 
Vosburgh Pavilion, #104
(914) 594-4261
Michael_shakarjian@nymc.edu

Epidemiology and Community Health

Penny Liberatos, Ph.D.
Director of the M.P.H. Studies in Behavioral Sciences and Health Promotion
(914) 594-3188

Maureen Kennedy, M.S., Dr.P.H.
Director of the M.P.H. Studies in Epidemiology
(914) 594-4950

Qiuhu Shi, Ph.D.
Director of the M.S. in Biostatistics Program
(914) 594-4950

Chia-Ching Chen, Ed.D., CHES
Director of the Health Education Certificate Program
(914) 594-3379

Health Policy and Management

Hasanat Alamgir, M.B.A., Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Health Policy and Management
Co-director, Center for Long-Term Care
SHSP Building, #309
(914) 594-4262
Hasanat_Alamgir@nymc.edu

Denise C. Tahara, M.B.A., MPhil., Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Public Health Practice
Health Policy and Management Program Director
19 Skyline Drive, #2N-B06
(914) 594-2039
Denise_Tahara@nymc.edu

Cindy Jakubowski 
Administrative Secretary, Health Policy & Management
19 Skyline Drive, #2N-B23
(914) 594-2045/2046
Cindy_jakubowski@nymc.edu