NYMC > News and Events > News Archives > 2016 > Founders Dinner

Let’s Celebrate Together: Founder’s Dinner Set for September 18

New York Medical College will host its annual Founder’s Dinner on September 18 at the DoubleTree Hilton in Tarrytown, N.Y. The elegant fundraising gala will honor two distinguished individuals for their commitment to NYMC and the larger medical community: Ronald F. Poe, and David E. Asprinio, M.D. Special faculty recognition will be given to Mario Inchiosa, Ph.D., and Kathryn McGoldrick, M.D.

Ronald F. Poe will receive the Jackson E. Spears Community Service Award, which is bestowed upon individuals or organizations who have demonstrated exceptional service and commitment to their communities. The award honors the late Jackson E. Spears, who served as a member of NYMC’s Board of Trustees from 1943 to 2003. A member of the NYMC Board of Trustees since 1996, Mr. Poe served as chairman for 11 years. He is president of Ronald F. Poe & Associates, a private real estate investment and consulting firm.

The Alfred DelBello Distinguished Service Award for individuals who have helped advance NYMC’s mission of education and research though service, commitment and expert ability will be presented to David E. Asprinio, M.D., associate professor and chairman of the Department of Orthopaedic Surgery. The newly-renamed award honors the late Alfred B. DelBello, whose life as a public servant, industry leader and visionary community activist epitomizes the qualities which New York Medical College wishes to honor with this award.  Mr. DelBello started his political career on the Yonkers City Council and became Yonkers mayor in 1970. He was the first Democrat to serve as Westchester County executive and served as the lieutenant governor of New York for two years under Governor Mario M. Cuomo. Dr.  Asprinio is a trained orthopaedic trauma surgeon and orthopaedic spine surgeon with 18 years of clinical experience.  He also serves as program director of the Westchester-based orthopaedic residency program, and co-director of an orthopaedic trauma fellowship, a joint program of the Hospital for Special Surgery and Westchester Medical Center.

Mario Inchiosa, Ph.D., will be honored with the newly-established Golden Faculty Service Award, for his 50 years on the faculty of New York Medical College. He is the longest serving full-time faculty member still actively teaching. 

Kathyrn E. McGoldrick, M.D., FCAI (Hon), will be recognized for her 15 years of dedicated service to NYMC. She recently retired from her role as chair of the Department of Anesthesiology.

The Founder’s Dinner supports student scholarships and other significant initiatives at the College. The black tie optional evening begins at 6:00 p.m. with a reception and dinner at 7:00 p.m. Click here for more information or contact foundersdinner@nymc.edu or (914) 594-4550.