NYMC > School of Medicine (SOM) > Contact SOM

Contact SOM

Prospective SOM students contact:

NYMC School of Medicine Office of Admissions
Sunshine Cottage, suite 147
New York Medical College
40 Sunshine Cottage Road
Valhalla, NY 10595
(914) 594-4507
mdadmit@nymc.edu

Currently-enrolled SOM students contact:

NYMC School of Medicine Office of Medical Student Affairs
Sunshine Cottage, suite 122A
New York Medical College
40 Sunshine Cottage Road
Valhalla, NY 10595
(T) 914-594-4498
(F) 914-594-4613
msastaff@nymc.edu (routine business) 
msadeans@nymc.edu (confidential and policy issues only)

School of Medicine Academic Administration:

Sunshine Cottage, 1st Floor
(914) 594-4500

Office of the Dean:

Jerry L. Nadler, M.D., MACP, FAHA, FACE
Dean, School of Medicine
(914) 594-4500

Padraic (Paddy) Reynolds, M.P.H.
Associate Dean for Academic Administration, School of Medicine
(914) 594-3677
padraic_reynolds@nymc.edu

Faye Seltzer
Assistant to the Dean, School of Medicine
Administrator, School of Medicine Academic Administration 
(914) 594-4500
Faye_Seltzer@nymc.edu

Lenore Carpinelli
Executive Assistant for Special Projects, School of Medicine
(914) 594-4776
LCarpine@nymc.edu 

Percival Liongson, M.A., M.B.A.
Director of Academic Administration, School of Medicine
(914) 594-4322
val@nymc.edu

Christopher Cappucci, M.B.A.
Financial Analyst, School of Medicine 
(914) 594-4130
Ccappucc@nymc.edu 

Office of Admissions:

Sunshine Cottage, 1st Floor
Phone: (914) 594-3002

Karen M. Murray, M.D. ’99
Associate Dean for Admissions, School of Medicine
(914) 594-3002
karen_murray@nymc.edu

James P. Demaio
Director, School of Medicine Admissions
(914) 594-3002
james_demaio@nymc.edu

Office of Diversity and Inclusion:

Sunshine Cottage, Suite 216A
(914) 594-3880
diversityinc@nymc.edu

Mill Etienne, M.D.'02, M.P.H.
Vice Chancellor for Diversity and Inclusion
Associate Dean for Student Affairs, School of Medicine
(914) 594-4498
Mill_Etienne@nymc.edu

Office of Faculty & Academic Affairs:

Sunshine Cottage, 1st Floor
(914) 594-4523
facultyaffairs@nymc.edu

Kathryn Spanknebel, M.D., FACS
Senior Associate Dean, Faculty & Academic Affairs, School of Medicine
(914) 594-4523
kathryn_spanknebel@nymc.edu

Barbara Donnadio
Director, Office of Faculty & Academic Affairs, School of Medicine
(914) 594-3553
barbara_donnadio@nymc.edu

Marie Rivera
Administrator, School of Medicine Office of Faculty Records
(914) 594-3773
Marie@nymc.edu

Office of Medical Student Affairs:

Sunshine Cottage, 1st Floor
Phone: (914) 594-4498
Fax: (914) 594-4613

Jane M. Ponterio, M.D. '81
Senior Associate Dean for Student Affairs, School of Medicine
(914) 594-4498
Jane_Ponterio@nymc.edu

Susan Rachlin, M.D.
Associate Dean for Student Affairs, School of Medicine
(914) 594-4498
Susan_Rachlin@nymc.edu

Joanna C. Pessolano, M.D. ‘81
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs, School of Medicine
(914) 594-4498
Joanna_Pessolano@nymc.edu

Jonathan Pessolano
Director, Student Affairs, School of Medicine
(914) 594-4498
Jpessola@nymc.edu

Office of Undergraduate Medical Education:

Sunshine Cottage, 2nd Floor
(914) 594-3900
(914) 594-3960 (fax)

Jennifer Koestler, M.D.
Senior Associate Dean for Medical Education, School of Medicine
(914) 594-3900
jennifer_koestler@nymc.edu

Pamela Ludmer, M.D., M.M.E.L.
Associate Dean for Curriculum Integration, School of Medicine
(914) 594-3954
pamela_ludmer@nymc.edu

Celia S. Freeman, M.B.A.
Assistant Dean of Continuous Quality Improvement and Strategic Planning, School of Medicine
(914) 594-4060
cfreeman4@nymc.edu
 
Mary M. Petzke, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean for Medical Student Research, School of Medicine
Basic Science Building
(914) 594-4973
mary_petzke@nymc.edu>
 
Libor Velisek, M.D., Ph.D., F.A.E.S.
Assistant Dean for Basic Sciences, School of Medicine
Basic Science Building, A20
(914) 594-4945
libor_velisek@nymc.edu
 
Amanda P. Beck, D.V.M., DACVP
Director of Self-Directed Learning and Evidence-Based Practice Curriculum
(914) 594-4124
abeck@nymc.edu
 
Carla Goodman
Director of Assessment and Evaluation
(914) 594-3876
cgoodman11@nymc.edu
 
Lila R. Kagedan, MTS, M.Ed. 
Director of Medical Ethics and Humanities
(914) 594-4128
lkagedan@nymc.edu
 
Yardaena Osband, M.D.
Director of Longitudinal Curriculum Themes
(914) 594-3900
yardaena_osband@nymc.edu
 
Christopher Millett
Data Analyst
(914) 594-3312
cmillett@nymc.edu
 
Supriya Jain, M.D.
Clinical Liaison, Clinical Curriculum
(914) 594-2222
sjain7@nymc.edu
 
Jessie Snowden
Curriculum Administrator
(914) 594-3958
jsnowden@nymc.edu
 
Cheryl Benedetti
Administrative Coordinator, School of Medicine
(914) 594-3872
cheryl_benedetti@nymc.edu
 
Daly Ocinaldi
Internal Medicine Clerkship Coordinator, School of Medicine
(914) 594-3875
daly_ocinaldi@nymc.edu
 
Fatbardha Shala
Curriculum Coordinator - Year 1 & Year 2, School of Medicine
(914) 594-3957
fshala@nymc.edu

 

Foundations of Clinical Medicine:

Clinical Skills and Simulation Center
7 Dana Road
(914) 594-1760

Jeanne Marie Wilson, M.D.
Course Director, Foundations of Clinical Medicine
(914) 594-1760
j_wilson@nymc.edu

Melissa Cellini, M.D., M.S.Ed.
Assistant Course Director, Foundations of Clinical Medicine
(914) 594-1760
melissa_cellini@nymc.edu

Traci F. Gardner, M.D.
Director of Community Engagement
(914) 594-1760
tfurbert@nymc.edu

Marissa Casale-Barcello
Administrator, Education Program Coordinator
(914) 594-1760
marissa_casale@nymc.edu

Clinical Skills and Simulation Center:

7 Dana Road
(914) 594-1734

Katharine Yamulla, M.A.
Senior Director of Competency Based Assessment and Clinical Skills Education
Director of the Clinical Skills and Simulation Center
(914) 594-1734
katharine_yamulla@nymc.edu

Elli Levy, M.A.
Lead Simulation Technician & AV Manager
(914) 594-1728
elevi3@nymc.edu

Julia Levo, M.F.A.
Program Coordinator
(914) 594-1737
julia_levo@nymc.edu

Christine Hagan
Administrative Assistant
(914) 594-1745
christine_hagan@nymc.edu

Sylvia De La Torre
Simulation and Technology Coordinator
(914) 594-1733
sde_la_t@nymc.edu

Educational Technology:

Sunshine Cottage, 2nd Floor
(914) 594-3087

Jason DiNardi
Director of Educational Technology
(914) 594-3087
jason_dinardi@nymc.edu

Omar Khan
Instructional Technology Specialist
914-594-3086
okhan2@nymc.edu

Office of  Graduate and Continuing Medical Education:

19 Skyline Drive, Suite 2S-B56
(914) 594-2020

Jennifer Salcedo, M.D.
Designated Institutional Official (DIO)
Graduate Medical and Dental Education Consortium
(914) 594-2020
jsalcedo@nymc.edu

Regina M. Damon
Director, Continuing Medical Education
Institutional Administrator,
Graduate Medical and Dental Education Consortium, School of Medicine
(914) 594-2020
regina_damon@nymc.edu