NYMC > School of Medicine (SOM) > Diversity and Inclusion

Diversity and Inclusion

New York Medical College has a strong commitment to diversity, dating back to our earliest years as a medical school. Diversity and Inclusion works to ensure that the College’s student body, faculty and staff reflect the breadth of backgrounds and ethnic composition of the communities we and our graduates serve. 

Creating an inclusive environment means that we not only welcome diverse students to our campus, we also make every effort to ensure their success here and throughout their careers. To that end, we offer tutorial services, career counseling, financial counseling, personal guidance and many other additional services to ensure that they thrive here and able to take advantage of all that we offer.

We also work on faculty and staff recruitment and retention, ensuring that minority candidates and current employees have every opportunity for advancement. We continue to strengthen our performance in this area and welcome questions and feedback.

Lunch with the Diversity and Inclusion Dean in the Cafeteria on the following dates:

Monday, January 6, 2020 at 12-1pm
Monday, February 3, 2020 at 12-1pm
Monday, March 2, 2020 at 12-1pm
Monday, April 6, 2020 at 12-1pm
Monday, May 11, 2020 at 12-1pm
Monday, June 1, 2020 at 12-1pm

Meet with the Dean

Office hours for time slots for individual meetings in 15, 30, 45, 60 minutes slots are as follows. Please email diversityinc@nymc.edu to sign up for a time slot. 

The Office of Diversity and Inclusion is located in the Administration Building in Sunshine Cottage. 2nd floor. Room 216A.

January
Monday, January 27, 2020 3-5 pm

February
Monday, February 17, 2020 3-5 pm
Monday, February 24, 2020 3-5 pm

March
Monday, March 9, 2020 3-5 pm
Monday, March 23, 2020 3-5 pm

April
Monday, April 13, 2020 3-5 pm
Monday, April 20, 2020 3-5 pm

May
Special dates/times to be arranged individually

June
Monday, June 8, 2020 3-5 pm
Monday, June 22, 2020 3-5 pm

School of Medicine - Office of Diversity and Inclusion
Administration Building (Sunshine Cottage), Room 216A
(914) 594-3881
diversityinc@nymc.edu

Join us on our Social Media Accounts: