NYMC > Graduate School of Basic Medical Sciences (GSBMS) > GSBMS Dean > GSBMS Administration

GSBMS Administration

Marina K. Holz, Ph.D.
Dean of the Graduate School of Basic Medical Sciences
Professor of Cell Biology and Anatomy
Integrated Ph.D. Program Director
Basic Sciences Building (BSB), A42
(914) 594-4110
marina_holz@nymc.edu

Tetyana Kobets, M.D., M.S.P.H.
Assistant Dean for Ph.D. Programs
Basic Sciences Building (BSB), 425
(914) 594-3105
tetyana_kobets@nymc.edu

Ken Lerea, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean for Master of Science Programs
Basic Sciences Building (BSB), 248
(914) 594-4097
ken_lerea@nymc.edu

Barbara Lewis, M.A.
Director of Academic Administration
Basic Sciences Building (BSB), A41
(914) 594-3163
barbara_lewis@nymc.edu

Marie Stephanie Gomez, M.P.A.
Administrative Assistant
Basic Sciences Building (BSB), A41
(914) 594-4110
mgomez14@nymc.edu


Office of Admissions

Valerie Romeo-Messana
Director of Admissions
Basic Sciences Building (BSB), A22
(914) 594-3276
v_romeomessana@nymc.edu

Catherine Yankou, M.P.H.
Recruiter and Advisor
Basic Sciences Building (BSB), A23
(914) 594-3484
catherine_yankou@nymc.edu

Barbara Gleason
Admissions and Special Projects Coordinator
Basic Sciences Building (BSB), A41
(914) 594-4734
barbara_gleason@nymc.edu


GSBMS Program Directors

Department

Name

Office

Phone

Biochemistry & Molecular Biology (M.S.)

Joseph M. Wu, Ph.D.

BSB, A16

(914) 594-4891

Biochemistry & Molecular Biology (Ph.D.)

Zhongtao Zhang, Ph.D.

BSB, 107

(914) 594-4728

Cell Biology (M.S. & Ph.D.)

Victor A. Fried, Ph.D.

BSB, 236

(914) 594-4005

Microbiology & Immunology (M.S.)

Chandra Shekhar Bakshi, DVM, Ph.D.

BSB, 340

(914) 594-4814

Microbiology & Immunology (Ph.D.)

Raj K. Tiwari, Ph.D.

BSB, 329

(914) 594-4870

Pathology (M.S. & Ph.D.)

Tetyana Kobets, M.D., M.S.P.H.

BSB, 425

(914) 594-3105

Pharmacology (M.S.)

Charles T. Stier, Ph.D.

BSB, 547

(914) 594-4138

Pharmacology (Ph.D.)

Sachin Gupte, M.D., Ph.D.

BSB, 546

(914) 594-3937

Physiology (M.S. & Ph.D.)

Carl I. Thompson, Ph.D.

BSB, 647

(914) 594-4106

Basic Medical Sciences - Traditional Track (M.S.)

Kenneth M. Lerea, Ph.D.

BSB, 248

(914) 594-4097

Basic Medical Sciences - Accelerated Track (M.S.)

Brian Ratliff, Ph.D.

BSB, C24

(914) 594-4999

Clinical Laboratory Sciences (M.S.)

Carol A. Carbonaro, Ph.D., SM, MLSCM (ASCP)

BSB, 430

(914) 594-4778

Professional Science Master's

Dana G. Mordue, Ph.D.

BSB, 347

(914) 594-4981

M.D./Ph.D. Program

Libor Velíšek, M.D., Ph.D.

BSB, A20

(914) 594-4945