NYMC > Graduate School of Basic Medical Sciences (GSBMS) > Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar

Program Specific Calendars


Fall 2018 General Academic Calendar

Registration

Registration begins: Monday, July 2
Late registration period begins [$125 fee]: Monday, August 13

Tuition refund schedule

100%, through Monday, August 20
75%, through Monday, August 27
50%, through Tuesday, September 4
25%, through Wednesday, September 12

Classes begin: Monday, August 13
Drop-add period ends: Monday, August 27
DECEMBER & MAY Graduates - Deadline for approval of M.S. Literature Review (topic, outline, committee): Monday, October 15
Last day to withdraw from classes: Monday, November 26
DECEMBER Graduates - Last day to submit approved theses to GSBMS: Monday, December 3
Semester ends: 
Thursday, December 20
Grades due: Thursday, December 27

Degree Date: December 31

Fall Holidays

Labor Day (no classes): Monday, September 3
Rosh Hashanah (no classes): Monday-Tuesday, September 10-11
Eve of Yom Kippur (no evening classes): Tuesday, September 18 (classes may be scheduled up to 2PM on September 18)
Yom Kippur (no classes): Wednesday, September 19
Succoth (no classes): Monday-Tuesday, September 24-25
Shmini Atzereth & Simchat Torah (no classes): Monday-Tuesday, October 1-2
Thanksgiving Recess begins 3PM: Wednesday, November 21
Classes Resume: Monday, November 26


Spring 2019 General Academic Calendar

Registration

Registration begins: Monday, November 26, 2018
Late registration period begins [$125 fee]: Monday, January 7

Tuition refund schedule

100%, through Monday, January 14
75%, through Tuesday, January 22
50%, through Monday, January 28
25%, through Monday, February 4

Classes begin: Monday, January 7
Deadline to apply for May 2019 graduation: January 8
Drop-add period ends: Tuesday, January 22
Graduate Student Research Forum: Tuesday, March 19
MAY Graduates - Last day to submit approved theses to GSBMS: Friday, March 29
Last day to withdraw from classes: Monday, April 22
Semester ends: Wednesday, May 8
Grades due for graduating students: Friday, May 10
Grades due for all other students: Monday, May 13 

Commencement: Wednesday, May 22

Spring Holidays

Martin Luther King Day (no classes): Monday, January 21
Presidents’ Day (no classes): Monday, February 18
Spring Break (no classes): Friday-Sunday, March 29-April 7
Good Friday (no classes): Friday, April 19
Eve of religious holiday (no evening classes): Thursday, April 25
Passover (no classes): Friday, April 26
 


Summer 2019 General Academic Calendar

Registration

Registration begins: Monday, April 29
Late registration period begins [$125 fee]: Monday, June 3

Tuition refund schedule

100%, through Tuesday, June 11
66%, through Monday, June 17
33%, through Monday, June 24

AUGUST Graduates - Deadline for approval of M.S. Literature Review (topic, outline, committee): TBA
Classes begin: 
Monday, June 3
Drop-add period ends: Tuesday, June 11
Last day to withdraw from classes: Monday, July 8
AUGUST Graduates - Last day to submit approved theses to GSBMS: TBA
Semester ends: Friday, July 26
Grades due: Friday, August 2

Degree Date: August 31

Summer Holidays

Shavuot, Day 2 (no classes): Monday, June 10
Independence Day: 
Thursday-Friday, July 4-5

 

 

Click for more GSBMS registration information »

Click for NYMC events calendar »