NYMC > School of Health Sciences and Practice (SHSP) > SHSP Dean > SHSP Administration

SHSP Administration

Robert W. Amler, M.D., M.B.A.
Dean, School of Health Sciences and Practice
Vice President for Government Affairs, NYMC


Administrative Support

Fiona A. Villate
Administrative Assistant 
(914) 594-4531

Stefania Bonanni
Director of Operational Support
(914) 594-4843


SHSP Administration

Ben F. Johnson, Ed.D.
Vice Dean
(914) 594-4821

Michelle Novotny, M.A.
Senior Associate Dean for Admissions and Administration
(914) 594-3941

Denton C. Brosius, M.A., Ph.D.
Associate Dean for E-Learning and Director, Educational Technology

Josephine Ragaini
Assistant Dean of Financial Analysis and Planning
(914) 594-4759

Nick Sekkas, M.S.
Director of Enrollment Management
(914) 594-4759


SHSP Academic Leadership

Kenneth A. Knapp, Ph.D.
Chair, Department of Public Health

Sambit Mohapatra, Ph.D., PT
Chair, Department of Rehabilitation Sciences

Janet Dolot, M.S., D.P.T., Dr.P.H. ’14, PT, OCS
Chief, Division of Physical

Vikas Grover, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Chief, Division of Speech-Language Pathology


Institute of Public Health

David Markenson, M.D., M.B.A.
Director, Center for Disaster Medicine

Allen J. Dozor, M.D.
Director, Children’s Environmental Health Center of the Hudson Valley