NYMC > Current Students > Student Services

Student Services

At New York Medical College (NYMC), we recruit the strongest students and offer them a skilled faculty and robust curriculum, plus extensive hands-on opportunities to prepare them to be effective and successful professionals. We also fully support our students personally with a breadth of services to address any goals, needs, special concerns or questions they may have. Whether of an academic, emotional, physical, social, spiritual or financial nature, we offer compassionate staff, valuable resources and supportive advice and counseling.

Please note: Any student requiring accommodations due to a diagnosed disability or illness should make an appointment with Disability Services to get their requested accommodations approved.

Contacts:

Jane M. Ponterio, M.D. '81
Senior Associate Dean for Student Affairs, School of Medicine
Jane_Ponterio@nymc.edu

Susan Rachlin, M.D.
Associate Dean for Student Affairs, School of Medicine
Susan_Rachlin@nymc.edu

Mill Etienne, M.D.'02, M.P.H.
Associate Dean for Student Affairs, School of Medicine
Mill_Etienne@nymc.edu

Joanna C. Pessolano, M.D. ‘81
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs, School of Medicine
Joanna_Pessolano@nymc.edu

Jonathan Pessolano
Director, Student Affairs, School of Medicine
Jpessola@nymc.edu
(914) 594-4498

Anthony M. Sozzo, M.S.Ed., M.A.
Director of Student Financial Planning and Student Activities /Associate Dean for Student Affairs
sozzo@nymc.edu
(914) 594-4491

Katherine Dillon Smith, M.S.W. 
Director of Student and Residential Life
Katherine_Dillon@NYMC.edu
(914) 594-4527

Students in the NYMC School of Medicine, please see the Office of Medical Student Affairs.