NYMC > Departments > Administrative Departments > Finance > Controllers Office > General Accounting

General Accounting

General accounting is the practice and body of knowledge concerned primarily with (1) methods for recording transactions, (2) keeping financial records, (3) performing internal audits, (4) reporting and analyzing financial information to the management, and (5) advising on taxation matters. It is a systematic process of identifying, recording, measuring, classifying, verifying, summarizing, interpreting and communicating financial information. It reveals profit or loss for a given period, and the value and nature of a firm's assets, liabilities and owners' equity. Accounting provides information on the (1) resources available to a firm, (2) the means employed to finance those resources, and (3) the results achieved through their use.

General accounting
New York Medical College
Skyline Bldg. GN-C25


Alexander S. Kajdi, M.P.H. '99
Assistant Controller
Skyline Bldg. GN-B06
Alex@nymc.edu
(914) 594-2743

Myriam Orozco
Financial Analyst
(914) 594-2745
Myriam_Orozco@nymc.edu

Josette Luckoo, M.A.F.M.
Accountant III
Josette_Luckoo@nymc.edu
(914)594-2746

Ernestina (Tina) Almonte
Accountant III
Ernestina_Almonte@nymc.edu
(914) 594-2748

Melissa Dorio
Accountant II
Melissa_Dorio@nymc.edu
(914) 594-2747

Susan Breen
Cashier
Susan_Breen@nymc.edu
(914) 594-2744