NYMC > About NYMC > NYMC Leadership

NYMC Leadership

New York Medical College’s leadership is responsible for the College’s educational excellence and is committed to preparing our students to be skilled, impactful, compassionate and principled physicians, researchers and public health practitioners.  NYMC’s leadership—scholars, academics, clinicians, health care providers and professionals—work together to deliver a high-quality education in a progressive, inspired and nourishing environment.

Dr. Kadish new 8.18.22cm   Alan Kadish, M.D.
Phone: (914) 594-4900
Edward C. Halperin, M.D., M.A., Chancellor and Chief Executive Officer    Edward C. Halperin, M.D., M.A.
Chancellor and Chief Executive Officer
Phone: (914) 594-4900
Jerry L. Nadler, M.D., MACP, FAHA, FACE   

Jerry L. Nadler, M.D., MACP, FAHA, FACE
Dean, School of Medicine
Professor of Medicine and Pharmacology

Phone: (914) 594-4500
Email:  jnadler@nymc.edu

Marina Kaufman Holz, Ph.D.  

Marina K. Holz, Ph.D.
Dean, Graduate School of Basic Medical Sciences
Professor of Cell Biology and Anatomy

Phone:  (914) 594-4110
Email: mholz@nymc.edu

Robert Amler  

Robert W. Amler, M.D., M.B.A.
Vice President for Government Affairs
Dean, School of Health Sciences and Practice

Phone: (914) 594-4531
Email: Robert_Amler@nymc.edu

Ronnie Myers, D.D.S., M.S  

Ronnie Myers, D.D.S., M.S.
Dean, Touro College of Dental Medicine at New York Medical College
Vice Chancellor of Interprofessional Dental Education, New York Medical College
Professor of Dental Medicine

Phone: (914) 594-2632
Email: ronnie.myers3@touro.edu

Sandra Russo, R.N., M.S  

Sandra A. Russo, R.N., M.S.
Chair and Director of Nursing
Touro College School of Health Sciences Nursing Program at NYMC

Phone: (718) 236-2661 ext.36309
Email: sandra.russo@touro.edu

Salomon Amar  

Salomon Amar, D.D.S., Ph.D.
Senior Vice President for Research Affairs, Touro College and University System
Vice President for Research, New York Medical College
Professor of Pharmacology and Microbiology and Immunology, New York Medical College
Professor of Dental Medicine, Touro College of Dental Medicine at NYMC

Phone: (914) 594-3036
Email: Salomon_Amar@nymc.edu

Adam Hammerman   

Adam D. Hammerman, M.B.A.
Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

Phone: (914) 594-4570
Email: adam_hammerman@nymc.edu

Nicholas S. Janiga   

Nicholas S. Janiga, Esq.
Vice President, Chief Counsel and Assistant Corporate Secretary

Phone: (914) 594-4567
Email: nicholas_janiga@nymc.edu

Jennifer Riekert   

Jennifer Riekert, M.B.A.
Vice President of Communications and Strategic Initiatives

Phone: (914) 594-4552
Email: jennifer_riekert@nymc.edu

Ronald Matten, M.P.A. headshot   

Ronald Matten, M.P.A.
Associate Vice President of Facilities Management and Capital Planning

Phone: (914) 594-4574
Email: rmatten@nymc.edu 


Mill Etienne, M.D. '02, M.P.H., FAAN, FAES
Vice Chancellor for Diversity and Inclusion;
Associate Dean for Student Affairs, Associate Professor of Neurology and Medicine and House Advisory Dean, School of Medicine

Phone: (914) 594-4498
Email: Mill_Etienne@nymc.edu

Dana Mordue   

Dana G. Mordue, Ph.D.
Vice Chancellor for Accreditation
Vice Chancellor for Student Support
Associate Professor of Microbiology and Immunology

Email: dana_mordue@nymc.edu

Kathryn Spanknebel, M.D., FACS   

Kathryn Spanknebel, M.D., FACS
Vice Chancellor for Student Mental Health and Wellness
School of Medicine Senior Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs
Associate Professor of Surgery

Email: Kathryn_Spanknebel@nymc.edu