NYMC > About NYMC > NYMC Leadership

NYMC Leadership

New York Medical College’s leadership is responsible for the College’s educational excellence and is committed to preparing our students to be skilled, impactful, compassionate and principled physicians, researchers and public health practitioners.  NYMC’s leadership—scholars, academics, clinicians, health care providers and professionals—work together to deliver a high-quality education in a progressive, inspired and nourishing environment.

Alan Kadish   Alan Kadish, M.D.
President
Phone: (914) 594-4900
     
Edward C. Halperin, M.D., M.A., Chancellor and Chief Executive Officer    Edward C. Halperin, M.D., M.A.
Chancellor and Chief Executive Officer
Phone: (914) 594-4900
     
Jerry L. Nadler, M.D., MACP, FAHA, FACE    Jerry L. Nadler, M.D., MACP, FAHA, FACE
Dean, School of Medicine
Professor of Medicine and Pharmacology
Phone: (914) 594-4500
Email:  jnadler@nymc.edu
     
Marina Kaufman Holz, Ph.D.   Marina K. Holz, Ph.D.
Dean, Graduate School of Basic Medical Sciences
Phone:  (914) 594-4110
Email: mholz@nymc.edu
     
Robert Amler   Robert W. Amler, M.D., M.B.A.
Dean, School of Health Sciences and Practice
Vice President for Government Affairs
Phone: (914) 594-4531
Email: Robert_Amler@nymc.edu
     
Ronnie Myers, D.D.S., M.S   Ronnie Myers, D.D.S., M.S.
Dean, Touro College of Dental Medicine at NYMC
Professor of Dental Medicine
Phone: (914) 594-2632
Email: ronnie.myers3@touro.edu
     
Sandra Russo, R.N., M.S   Sandra A. Russo, R.N., M.S.
Chairperson and Director of Nursing
Touro College School of Health Sciences Nursing Program at NYMC
Phone: 718-236-2661 ext.36309
Email: sandra.russo@touro.edu
     
Salomon Amar   Salomon Amar, D.D.S., Ph.D.
Vice President for Research
Professor of Pharmacology, Microbiology and Immunology and of Dental Medicine
Phone: (914) 594-3036
Email: Salomon_Amar@nymc.edu
     
Adam Hammerman   

Adam D. Hammerman, M.B.A.
Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Phone: (914) 594-4570
Email: adam_hammerman@nymc.edu

     
Nicholas S. Janiga   

Nicholas S. Janiga, Esq.
Vice President, Chief Counsel and Assistant Corporate Secretary
Phone: (914) 594-4567
Email: nicholas_janiga@nymc.edu

     
Jennifer Riekert   

Jennifer Riekert, M.B.A.
Vice President of Communications and Strategic Initiatives
Phone: (914) 594-4552
Email: jennifer_riekert@nymc.edu